The Visage of Thought: Part 6

 DSC_0884 bc - Copy (2) copy - wm   No Flight Risk

I flipped my hair forward, and stopped  mid air. I saw myself outside of myself. I needed to know what it was like from the other side. It looked to me, like a conqueror in motion. Holding on to hopefulness.

What I saw mid air was the courage, to be free from cowardice. Resilience, I stood still as a tree, while they ran back and forth from me while I still tried to find me. So I moved, and like a force of nature and they will notice me.

It wouldn’t be as fun if I hadn’t jumped the gun. I told them I’d be phenomenal. I needed this time to reflect from this high and ask myself why? I was beautifully and wonderfully made.

Stop, before you move. You won’t stay stuck. It’s not just luck.

Prose by Kea Mooka

Photo by Sameera Soorjee Photography

