Taki.

Taki-11

Creativity is something that comes naturally to us from an early age, growing up we used our imagination to create worlds beyond what we see. This creative on the move takes us back to our formative years with his creations of collectable art toys, we’re talking about the talented Taki Mokoka, an illustrator and art toy designer.

“A friend of mine inspired me into making the toy artworks, he saw my paintings one time and said that I should start making toys and that’s where it began for me. I am really good at creating characters from scratch. All of the figurines are made from waste material then I hand craft everything myself. I would encourage up and coming artists to make sure your art is true to you, I’ve always loved anime sohaving to make art toys was natural to me. Stay consistent in your craft is very important. Never give up hope and always believe in yourself” – Taki Mokoka

Taki-9.jpgFollow Taki on:

Facebook: We.Are.Taki

Twitter: @WE_ARE_TAKi

Instagram: we_are_taki

