Nonsensical Storytelling.

IMG-20170525-WA0023[1]

By Jus_luc

The stories we hear while growing up shape how we see and interact with the world. Stories educate, embody moral values, record human histories and provide us with various forms of entertainment. One of the things all cultures have in common is storytelling. The medium a story is delivered in, is where cultures tend to differ. In some African tribes a man and woman were not allowed to marry until they could tell more than a thousand stories. As powerful as storytelling is we find that sometimes stories are packed with stereotypes, prejudice and hatred, which are all limiting to the human experience.

We live in a ‘world’ of plurality where nothing is absolute. To start with no one really knows where we are, or who we are. Our identities are only derived from the things we have done in the past which led to our present states of being. We know what we are by identifying what we are not. This is what I call evolution, I don’t know where I am but relativity relieves my anxiety by locating me in space and providing me with narratives and shadows to follow. This however, is no longer sufficient of me since it traps me in the past ‘memory’.

I want to be in the present moment in this state everything becomes synchronized with my desires. Presenting me with the gift to control time and even bend space to cultivate my development to the highest degree in that particular moment. Opportunities are infinitely the way the world unfolds, it belongs to those who are willing to pay attention resulting and formation of stories. This may seem nonsensical but if we interact with the world in the physical form. Our creative energies tend to be reduced drastically. Stories are created through an alchemical process, the people they attract depends on the attention we pay as creative. Outside the barriers of stories it is difficult to reach REASON. Since there is no meaning outside our constructed reality.

Written by Lehlogonolo Modise.

